PROCUREMENT SERVICES DIVISION

  • Goods & General Services


  • Contract Administration HomeStart Shopping LinkCopier ServicesCredit Card UnitVendor ServicesTravelProfessional Services IconGood and General Services LAUSD Virtual Assistant Image


  • The Goods & General Services departments provide procurement processing and support to schools and administrative offices. We ensure that sites receive quality products while complying with relevant laws and policies, and utilizing collective purchasing power and competition to increase cost savings.

    Centralized purchasing streamlines the procurement process, while saving schools and offices valuable time and resources. This approach enables better control and coordination of purchases, resulting in cost savings and increased efficiency.

    Learn more about the recent changes in Procurement Processes here:

    MEM-140108-FY 23-24 Changes in Procurement Processes



  • Regional Buying Teams

Shopping Cart Support 

SCSCeast@lausd.net

 

Celia Morales, Inventory Control Analyst

Celia.morales@lausd.net

(562) 654-9467

 

Regional Buyer

James Morton Jr., Buyer

James.p.morton@lausd.net

(562) 654-9380

 

Shopping Cart Support

SCSCnorth@lausd.net

 

Janice King, Inventory Control Analyst

Janice.king@lausd.net

(562) 654-9449

 

Regional Buyer

Vanessa Ortiz, Buyer

Vanessa.l.ortiz@lausd.net

(562)654-9480

Shopping Cart Support

SCSCwest@lausd.net

 

Dijon Harris, Inventory Control Analyst

Dijon.harris@lausd.net

(562) 654-9444

 

Regional Buyer

Heather Anderson, Buyer

hsa2834@lausd.net

(562) 654-9304

 

 

Shopping Cart Support

SCSCsouth@lausd.net

 

Noemy Berganza, Inventory Control Analyst

Noemy.berganza@lausd.net

(562) 654-9447

 

Regional Buyer

Stephen Vice, Buyer

Stephen.vice@lausd.net

(562) 654-9488

 

  • Goods & General Services Departments

  • Stock Procurement

    • Food Services
      • Food Services Buying Team
      • Food Order Support Team
    • General Stores
      • Inventory Management Team
      • Stores Buying Team

     

    Non-Stock Procurement

    • Maintenance and Operations (M&O) Buying Team
    • Central Office Buying Team
    • Regional Buying Teams
      • Shopping Cart Support
      • Regional Buyers