Region North
Region Parent and Community Engagement

Region North Family and Community Engagement (FACE)

  • When schools, families, and community groups work together to support learning, children tend to do better in school, stay in school longer and like school more.

    The office of Family and Community Engagement (FACE) supports school efforts to implement effective family engagement activities that value partnerships with parents and families for the benefit of children’s learning and achievement. You can find additional resources by visiting the Office of Student, Family and Community Engagement.


  • Announcements

  •  

  • Coffee with the Superintendent

    Missed the most recent Coffee with the Superintendent?

    Review our latest presentation here.

  •  

  • Your Voice Matters!

  • Congratulations Los Angeles Unified School Site Council (SSC) and English Learner Advisory Committee (ELAC) members!

    Please confirm your participation at one of our training dates by selecting virtual and in-person options. Get more information by visiting the following link where you can register to receive reminders, and to also confirm that you will be present on one of the dates announced. Click here to register.

  •  

  •  

    Administrators

    Laura Fuentes

    Regional Administrative Coordinator
    lxf1109@lausd.net

    Dr. Jeremiah Gonzalez

    Regional Administrative Coordinator
    jjg2443@lausd.net 

     

    Balboa Office - Staff

    Shakeh Ayvazian

    Parent and Community Facilitator
    shakeh.ayvazian@lausd.net

    Sandra Diaz Alvarez

    Family Educator Coach
    sandra.m.alvarez@lausd.net

    Maria "Rosy" Felix

    Family Educator Coach

    mxf86151@lausd.net

    Fabiola Lozano

    Community Representative

    fabiola.lozano@lausd.net

    Nilsson Ramirez

    Family Educator Coach

    nilsson.ramirez@lausd.net

    Flora Mendoza-Werner

    Family Educator Coach

    frm9012@lausd.net

     

    Parent Education Support Assistants (PESA)

    Jessica Barrios

    Sun Valley CoS

    jessica.barrios@lausd.net

    Alma Carbajal

    Van Nuys/Valley Glen CoS alma.carbajal@lausd.net

    Geraldine Hernandez-Abisror

    Reseda CoS

    g.hernandezabisr@lausd.net

    Alice Lee

    Canoga Park/Chatsworth CoS

    alice.lee@lausd.net

    Sally Soliman

    Cleveland CoS

    sally.soliman@lausd.net

    Marissa Tindel

    San Fernando/Sylmar CoS

    marissa.tindel@lausd.net

    Yvette Victoria

    Sunland/Tujunga CoS

    victoria.yvette@lausd.net

    Kate Vinas

    Taft CoS

    kate.vinas@lausd.net