Region North
Region North Instruction

Region North Instruction


  • Introduction

    The Region North Instructional Services Support (ISS) team focuses on student achievement by providing resources for equity, collaboration, and excellence. Our work is guided by the LAUSD Strategic Plan: Pillar 1 - Academic Excellence: Rigorous and Responsive Academic Programs to Achieve Excellence for All and Pillar 5-Investing in Staff: Development and Uplifting of Talented Staff to Serve All Students.

    Support

    Led by the Administrators of Instruction, our coordinators support the schools’ needs including, but not limited to: High-Quality Instruction, Enriching Experiences, Eliminating Opportunity Gaps, and College and Career Readiness. Below is a list of important resources for families’ quick reference.

    Team

    The Region North Instructional Services Support (ISS) team has extensive knowledge in standards-based teaching and learning for literacy, numeracy, Social Emotional Learning, and STEAM. Our counseling and A-G team understands the complexities of whole-child programming for students to be successful during and beyond their academic careers. Members of our Instructional team have held a range of K-12 positions, including  teacher, counselor, coordinator, and administrator. Together, we strive to provide cohesive services to all Region North staff, students, and families. 

    Resources

  • Counseling
  • Data
  • Literacy
  • Math
  • MMALT
  • Social Emotional Learning
  • STEAM
  • Title 1
  • Region North Instructional Services Support (ISS) team

     

    Dr. A. Flores, Administrator of Instruction

    alma.s.flores@lausd.net

     

    Mrs. M. Keipp, Administrator of Instruction

    mylene.keipp@lausd.net

     

    Steve Allen, Elementary Math PD Coordinator

    steve.allen@lausd.net 

     

    Manny Barajas, TK-12 MMAL Coordinator

    pmb8799@lausd.net 

     

    Trish Birk, Elementary Math PD Coordinator

    pbirk@lausd.net 

     

    Denise Casco, K-12 ELA PD Coordinator

    denise.casco@lausd.net 

     

    Dr. LaDonna Oduwole, Secondary Math PD Coordinator

    ladonna.white@lausd.net

     

    Yolanda Jimenez, PreK-12 Counseling Coordinator

    yolanda.jimenez@lausd.net

     

    Tony Karch, Title I Coordinator

    anthony.karch@lausd.net 

     

    Jennifer Krauss, K-12 ELA PD Coordinator

    jennifer.krauss@lausd.net 

     

    Maribel Macias Contreras, Social Emotional Learning Adviser TK-12

    mxm7894@lausd.net

     

    Ramon Mella, A-G Administrative Coordinator

    ramoncito.mella@lausd.net 

     

    Michele Parsons, Instructional Data Coordinator

    michele.parsons@lausd.net 

     

    Cecilia Riquelme, Title I Coordinator

    criquelm@lausd.net 

     

    Rocio Saldana, UTK-12 MMAL Coordinator

    rocio.saldana@lausd.net 

     

    Daniella Simon, Title I Coordinator

    dxs3318@lausd.net 

     

    Chris Sims, STEAM Coordinator

    christopher.sims@lausd.net 

     

    Angelica Streif, PreK-12 Counseling Coordinator

    axs03761@lausd.net 

     

    Annette Townsell, BSAP TK-12 Instructional Coordinator

    annette.townsell@lausd.net

     

    Jeraldy Vega, Secondary Math PD Coordinator

    jeraldy.vega@lausd.net

     

    Kimberly Wright, BSAP Administrator Coordinator

    kmw0987@lausd.net

     

    Ms. Moradi, Senior Secretary

    rocio.moradi@lausd.net